Navigation
spacer
Independent Bookworm
Stories for the Young and the Young at Heart
request information, get an eBook
NavigationNavigationNavigation

spacerKontakt
spacerImpressum
spacerBooksAuthorsPlay & Fun
Victor's Rage

Victor's Rage
Waldmann Family Saga 2

Katharina Gerlach

300 pages with 3 b/w and 3 colored pictures
published March 2011
historical novel

Kindle eBook
 

Historical novel for readers of 12 years or older

Rieke should be happy. Her family is prosperous, and Willem, the man she loves, wants to marry her and emigrate to America with her. But in 1848 Germany, she doesn't determine her own happiness, and her mother favors a different candidate for marriage. Of course, she too has her daughter's happiness on her mind since Willem is not the heir of his farm, and his chances to support a family are slim.

But the lovers don't give up easily. Rieke manages to convince her mother to grant them a period of grace. Willem, who always wanted to leave, sets out to become financially independent, but gets involved in the German Revolution instead. While he's away, Rieke looks for an affordable but fruitful farm and discovers her late father's secrets. Will the two have to emigrate to America after all?

This book is DRM-free. DRM is a form of encoding than makes it impossible to legally use an eBook on other eReaders. Since I don't want to patronize my readers, I am not using DRM. This way, everyone who buys one of my eBooks can convert it with a program like Calibre (free of charge) into the format supported by his/her eReader.

 

Older Editions

Victor's Rage

spacer

Please activate JavaScript or you will not be able to use all features of this website.

Navigation
spacer
Independent Bookworm
Geschichten für Kinder, Jugendliche und Junggebliebene
kostenlos informieren, eBook kassieren
NavigationNavigationNavigation

spacerKontakt
spacerImpressum
spacerBücherAutorenSpiel & Spaß
Victors Wut

Victors Wut
Waldmann Familien Saga 2

Katharina Gerlach

300 Seiten mit 3 s/w und 3 bunten Bildern
veröffentlicht März 2011
Leseprobe mit Bildern (pdf with 4,1 MB)
Gebundene Ausgabe ISBN 978-3-86991-262-2
Taschenbuch ISBN 978-3-86991-261-5
historischer Roman

Kindle eBook
 

Historischer Roman ab 12 Jahre

Rieke sollte glücklich sein. Ihre Familie ist wohlhabend, und Willem, der Mann, den sie liebt, will sie heiraten und mit ihr nach Amerika auswandern. Doch im Jahr 1848 bestimmt sie nicht selbst über ihr Glück, und ihre Mutter favorisiert einen anderen Heiratskandidaten. Natürlich hat auch sie nur das Glück ihrer Tochter im Sinn, denn Willem ist kein Hoferbe, und seine Aussichten, eine Familie ernähren zu können, sind nicht besonders gut.

Aber die Liebenden geben nicht auf. Rieke gelingt es ihrer Mutter einen Aufschub abzuringen. Willem, den es schon immer in die Ferne zog, macht sich auf den Weg, finanziell unabhängig zu werden, und gerät dabei in die Wirren der Deutschen Revolution. Während er fort ist, sucht Rieke nach einem bezahlbaren, aber fruchtbaren Hof und deckt dabei die Geheimnisse ihres verstorbenen Vaters auf. Müssen die beiden zu guter Letzt doch nach Amerika auswandern?

DRM-frei DRM ist eine Form der Verschlüsselung, die eine legale Benutzung des eBooks auf anderen Lesegeräten unmöglich macht. Da ich meinen LeserInnen keine Steine in den Weg legen will, verzichte ich auf DRM. So kann jeder, der ein Exemplar meiner eBooks gekauft hat, sie mit einem Programm wie Calibre (kostenlos) in das Format umwandeln, das er/sie braucht.

 

Alte Editionen

Victors Wut

spacer

Bitte aktivieren Sie JavaScript da sonst nicht alle Seiten funktionieren.