Navigation
spacer
Independent Bookworm
Stories for the Young and the Young at Heart
request information, get an eBook
NavigationNavigationNavigation

spacerKontakt
spacerImpressum
spacerBooksAuthorsPlay & Fun

What Really Counts

Katharina Gerlach

published November 2014
written 2014
Fantasy Anthology

Kindle eBook

For readers of 10 years and older

This eBook contains two short stories

Wild Rose
Moving to a different suburb destroys Cassie's life; she can no longer visit her beloved park. The neighbors' gardens – geometrical, neat, and boring. One woman's magic rules them all, but Cassie will fight for nature's rights or die trying.

Missing Katie
Max knows what truly counts, the love for his late wife Katie. But dementia threatens to eliminate his memories. Unlikely as it seems, he must save the parallel dimension he stumbles into. Will he remember enough or lose Katie for a second time?

One girl fights for nature.
One man fights to keep his memories.
Two stories about what truly matters …

This book is DRM-free. DRM is a form of encoding than makes it impossible to legally use an eBook on other eReaders. Since I don't want to patronize my readers, I am not using DRM. This way, everyone who buys one of my eBooks can convert it with a program like Calibre (free of charge) into the format supported by his/her eReader.

spacer

Please activate JavaScript or you will not be able to use all features of this website.

Navigation
spacer
Independent Bookworm
Geschichten für Kinder, Jugendliche und Junggebliebene
kostenlos informieren, eBook kassieren
NavigationNavigationNavigation

spacerKontakt
spacerImpressum
spacerBücherAutorenSpiel & Spaß

Das Was Zählt

Katharina Gerlach

veröffentlicht November 2014
geschrieben Sommer 2014
Fantasy Anthologie

Kindle eBook

Für LeserInnen ab 10 Jahren

Dieses Buch enthält zwei Kurzgeschichten

Wildrose
Der Umzug in ein anderes Stadtviertel zerstört Cassies Leben. Jetzt kann sie ihren geliebten Park nicht mehr besuchen. Die Gärten der Nachbarn — geometrisch, aufgeräumt, langweilig. Die Magie einer Frau beherrscht sie alle, aber Cassie wird für die Rechte der Natur kämpfen … oder dafür sterben.

Sehnsucht nach Kätchen
Max weiß, was in seinem Leben wirklich zählt: die Liebe seiner verstorbenen Frau Käte. Leider zerstört seine fortschreitende Demenz alle Erinnerungen an sie. Doch so unwahrscheinlich es scheint, er muss eine Parallelwelt retten. Wird er sich lange genug erinnern oder Kätchen für immer verlieren?

Ein Mädchen kämpft für die Natur.
Ein Mann kämpft um seine Identität.
Zwei Geschichten über das, was wirklich zählt …

DRM-frei DRM ist eine Form der Verschlüsselung, die eine legale Benutzung des eBooks auf anderen Lesegeräten unmöglich macht. Da ich meinen LeserInnen keine Steine in den Weg legen will, verzichte ich auf DRM. So kann jeder, der ein Exemplar meiner eBooks gekauft hat, sie mit einem Programm wie Calibre (kostenlos) in das Format umwandeln, das er/sie braucht.

spacer

Bitte aktivieren Sie JavaScript da sonst nicht alle Seiten funktionieren.